Arthur, Illinois

Arthur Parks





Eberhardt Park was established in 1951 Eberhardt Park, Arthur, Illinois
This park includes 3 pavilions, playground areas, sand volleyball, and open space for miscellaneous activities. This park is open year around and the hours of operations are 5:00 A.M. to Dark.

Contact Billie Bernius at 217-543-2114 ext. 105 for reserving the pavilions throughout the summer.



Jurgens Park was established in 1952 due to the efforts of E.L. Jurgens, President of the first Park Council in 1952. Today this park includes a T-ball diamond, 2 softball diamonds, tennis courts, and camping. The park is open year around to the public and hours of operations are 5:00 A.M. to 11:00 P.M. (not including pool).
Camping is first come first serve basis that include 6 electrical and water hookups. Also, there is a bath house within walking distance from the sites. Fees: $20.00 per night. Contact Jodi Kauffman for scheduling and reservations of the ball diamonds at 217-369-4463.


Arthur Community Pool


The Arthur Community Pool was built in 1980 and is continuing to serve the community and surrounding areas today. The pool is open 7 days a week from Memorial Day to Labor Day from 12:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M. with adult swim at 5:00 to 6:00 P.M. daily.

For party reservations and additional information contact us at 217-543-2512.

Daily admission: $4.00
Annual Single: $95.00
Annual Family (Immediate): $180.00




Brad-O-Clen is made up of 34 wooded acres about 5 miles north of Arthur along the Kaskaskia River. The main cabin (shown) is surrounded by a mowed wooded area suitable for tent camping and numerous hiking trails. The 700 sq. ft. cabin also includes a kitchen, dining, and a large common area for social gatherings (No bedding areas). Brad-O-Clen was given to the Arthur Park District in 1996 and still remains the home of Arthur Boy Scout Troop 74. For reservations contact our Park Superintendent at 217-543-2294. Cabin fees:

$25.00 Daily
$50.00 Friday-Sunday


Arthur Community Park District

2008 Board Members:

President: Andy Bernius

Vice President: Tim Likens

Secretary: Lelia Miller


Duane Hopkins

Marvin Reeves

Shawn Vanausdoll



Please contact with any questions, comments, or updates you may have.